8thdayfiction

…and on the 8th day, micro fiction was published on some dude's blog.

Welcome

Hello, Internet.

Welcome to my blog. Please wipe your feet.

No, actually, I’d prefer there be no shoes inside the blog. Please leave them at the door. Thanks.

Have a seat. No, not in the bean bag. That’s my seat.

OK, so this is the blog where I’m going to be posting the daily micro fiction I’m writing in 2012. The plan is to keep the blog going beyond 2012 (assuming the Mayans are wrong), but that beyond early next year, the posts won’t be daily. FYI.

About the name: I chose ‘8thdayfiction’ because of the way I’m approaching this project. I’m writing a piece of micro fiction every day this year, giving myself up to a week to proofread/make minor changes to the piece, and then posting it on the eighth day after the first draft is written. Hence, eighth day fiction. Also, my first piece is going to be published on here later tonight, the eighth, but lest you think I have my act together enough to have planned that, THINK AGAIN. It’s just a neat coincidence.

So, anyhoo, I hope you enjoy reading the stories I publish here. Please feel free to comment, “like”, tell everyone you know that it’s the greatest thing since Goober Grape, etc. Seriously, I’d appreciate your feedback and hope that, even though there are no shortage of blogs/other stuff on the Internet where you can spend your time, you come back regularly. The door’s always open.

But knock first just in case I’m not decent. And also, remember: Shoes by the door. Thanks.

Brian

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Hi hon! Awesome idea, and I love the title of your blog. Also REALLY enjoyed your first piece of microfiction. Thanks for sharing with your old mom! Love ya!

  2. Brian-this project sounds great. Looking forward to what you will create & share here.

Leave a Reply

