8thdayfiction

…and on the 8th day, micro fiction was published on some dude's blog.

I’m Harvey Stephens

Harvey approached the counter.

“Hi. Can I get a number…four extra value meal? To go, please.”

“Absolutely. One number four value meal. Anything else for you today?”

“Um, no. That’ll be it.”

“OK. Your total is $5.83.”

“Oh, not for me.”

“Pardon?”

“I’m Harvey Stephens.”

A blank stare from the cashier.

“I invented the McD.L.T.”

The blank stare continued.

“Sooo…I have free McDonald’s food privileges for life. On account of I invented the McD.L.T.”

The cashier stared at Harvey, narrowing her eyes.

“Yeah, and I invented the Chicken McNugget. $5.83, please.”

Harvey started digging for his wallet and thought to himself Eh–it was worth a shot.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

