8thdayfiction

…and on the 8th day, micro fiction was published on some dude's blog.

Stuart’s Got This

Stuart furrowed his brow and scanned over the stacks of paper sprawled out haphazardly on the desk in front of him. He picked one up for a closer look; he moved his reading glasses down lower on his nose and tilted his head back.

While still glancing over the document, he called into the next room.

“Honey? Do you think we can write off my iPad case as a business expense? I sometimes read work emails on my iPad.”

“How am I supposed to know? And why wouldn’t you just write off the iPad itself? You know, this is why I kept asking you not to wait until the last minute to do this.”

“First of all, I bought the iPad the year before last so I’m pretty sure I deducted it last year, but I didn’t get the case until this past year. Second of all, I GOT THIS. I thrive under pressure. So just forget I even asked. I’ll figure it out myself.”

Stuart didn’t got this. And he didn’t thrive under pressure.

I mean, you should’ve seen his reaction a few months later when he received the audit notice. It was like a combination panic attack/hissy fit.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

