8thdayfiction

…and on the 8th day, micro fiction was published on some dude's blog.

Frank Thoughts

You know, honestly, I have no complaints. I mean, I used to be dead.

Well, technically, I guess I used to be several dead guys, but you know what I mean.

I do have a few what I would call minor grievances. It would’ve been nice to maybe date for a bit and possibly find my soul mate instead of being part of this whole arranged marriage thing. Don’t get me wrong–I love my wife. Love her. I do sometimes think “what if”, though, you know? I think most people in my situation would.

Then again, I have a bunch of single friends, and quite a few of them would tell you dating sucks, so maybe the grass isn’t greener on the other side. And, plus–you know, lots of happy couples will tell you they and their partner were “made for each other”, but my wife was LITERALLY made for me. How cool is that?

So there’s that.

I also wish I wasn’t so afraid of fire. It’s embarrassing how freaked out I get by it. I’m working on that, though.

I wish I could sing “Puttin’ On The Ritz” better.

And I sometimes get itchy around the neck bolts.

But that’s about it–like I said, minor grievances. And who doesn’t have some of those, right?

Oh–I also don’t care for the term “monster”. I prefer “recycled, multi-racial multi-ethnic man” (ReMultRaMultEth for short).

But again, minor grievances. Life–or I guess I should say, second life–is good.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Frank Thoughts

  1. How well can you talk now? If you still sound as good as when you courted the Mrs., that’s a bonus too. Speaking skills are not to be discounted.

Leave a Reply

